top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQuinn Andaver

So... what is Words Alike?

Updated: Mar 6, 2020

Why hello there, reader. My name is Quinn Jay Andaver and I am the leader of the Words Alike community. We are a writing Discord server dedicated to helping you learn something new, develop your stories and finding like-minded people.


Our community is open to hobbyists and those more serious about the craft. We wish to provide a helpful resource and a supportive network! Alongside our writing goals, we also pride ourselves in our welcoming community and hosted events.


Let's go over a few things in this post, the first being the beginning.


Words Alike was founded on the 20th of April 2019. (Yeah 420, it was a coincidence.) It was a whim of the moment decision and I just went ahead and hit create server, creating this (or, well, the server!). That was one of the best decisions I have ever had.


Our community grew surprisingly fast, there are a lot of people on Discord looking for writing communities. Within three months we had grown to over 200 members! It was amazing to see.


A lot of people enjoyed the atmosphere of the server. We have been described as chill and welcoming most of the time. I hope we can always leave that impression!


Now here's a little about me if you're interested.


As I said, my name is Quinn Jay. You can call me either Quinn or Jay. As of today, the 2nd of January 2020, I am 17 years old and turning 18 this year. I have two creative passions: graphic design and writing. Design is what I'm planning to study, but writing is and always will be a large part of me and my life.


My other passion is community. I love meeting people, helping them and just bringing people together. It's a really great part of life and just a little thing that can make the days a little bit better and easier. Words Alike is a stepping stone for many current members towards a little more happiness in their life, and that makes me happy and proud.


So thank you, if you're here alongside me. And if not, we welcome you with open arms to our Discord server. Welcome to Words Alike.





48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page